iTunes Music Store: | WiMP:

Artist: Bloody Beach
Title: Bloody Beach Pirate Radio Presents:
Label: Nabovarsel
Catalogue number: NABO015
Release date: 14th of March 2014

Mixed by: Matias Tellez
Mastered by: Jørgen Træen / Duper Studios
All songs written, performed and produced by: Bloody Beach

We here at Nabovarsel are thrilled to announce the newest edition to our family: Bloody Beach! The five piece from Bergen is made up by Chris Holm (bass), Arne Håkon Tjelle (vocals), Anders Winsents (guitar), Erlend Alm Lerstad (keyboards) and Kim Åge Furuhaug (drums), and while they all come from different bakgrounds, together they create a fun, intense dance-rock ecstasy that caught our attention. And the attention of many, many others.

It all started with a free EP that seemingly came out of nowhere. Still available, it is known as the “Bonanza” EP and it’s a free download HERE. A brilliant 7″ on Tellé Records followed, with “Gonzo Blues” getting a lot of attention and landing them a spot on SXSW in Austin, Texas.

2014 kicked off with lead-single “Disco Impaler” the 10th January, and the 14th of March was when Scandinavia was exposed to the debut album “Bloody Beach Pirate Radio Presents:”. They have also been announced for the Øya Festival 2014.

Lead single "Disco Impaler" will be out the 10th of January 2014 in Scandinavia.

Lead single “Disco Impaler” will be out the 10th of January 2014 in Scandinavia.